I REALLY am going to bed now :)

I am excited and terribly humbled.  Friends from around the world are gathering  in  jsut over 7 hours to start a music marathon of 26 hours duration.  These friends reside and perform  in  a virtual world called Second Life  and the  marathon  is being held at  The Colour Factory.  Even  if  you don’t have a second life account  you can still listen  in to the various artists streams as they go live.

Listed below are the first few to start the day….. ummm event  🙂  SL is based  in San Francisco so it’s quite sane to start an event a 3pm  in the afternoon  But for  those of us living the other side of the world   it’s  up and atttum at  the crack of dawn — well almost 🙂

I really admire Bright Oh from Sydney  because he is first  off the rank  at 8am his time and we get that husky just  woke up voice 🙂 Please try and listen  in some time  over the next 26 hours  –  I’m sure  you are in for a treat.

3pm Sat San Francisco, London 11pm Sat, Sydney 08am Sun – BRIGHT OH 

Stream: http://173.193.223.178:8090
BRIGHT BEGINS HIS QUEST TO SING 100 ORIGINAL SONGS IN 26 HOURS!!. Bright is a member of the awesome Aussie band SOAR, his quirky sense of humour and commentary is as entertaining as his music., but his voice will melt even the hardest of hearts.

4pm Sat San Francisco, London 12 midnight, Sydney 09am Sun – MAXIMILLION KLEENE
Stream: http://38.96.148.16:4226
If music feeds the soul, MAXIMILLION Kleene is the food of the gods. His dynamic musical range and smooth groove provide many a listener with a virtual buffet of auditory temptations. Max brings from the USA high energy and a vast repertoire of quirky, classic, and current covers to Second Life.

5pm Sat San Francisco, London 01am Sun, Sydney 10am Sun – CHARLES SOMERSET
Stream:: http://74.208.12.45:9184/
CHARLES is a member of the awesome Aussie band SOAR and performs tonight a treat of ballads. Charles is an accomplished song writer and guitar player and his songs will touch you.

6pm Sat San Francisco, London 02am Sun, Sydney 11am Sun – Bright Oh
BRIGHT continues his quest. Stream: http://173.193.223.178:8090

7pm Sat San Francisco, London 03am Sun, Sydney Noon Sun – SID SLADE
Stream: http://74.208.161.57:8164
SID, though quite new to performing, is not new to SL. Through a mic left at his UK home by accident in 2009 a talent was discovered. Whether an accident or fate led Sid to performing, once you have heard him you will learn it is a gift and Sid is sharing that gift with SL and pursuing it in RL.

Will post  more  later in the day 🙂

Advertisements

I love to hear from you :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s